Lakota West Firebirds

    Lakota West Fall Sports: GMC League/District Awards Announced

    We are proud to announce the 2018 GMC LEAGUE/DISTRICT AWARDS. Seven programs are represented in this year’s awards list, which features several repeat honorees as well as new faces. Awards are voted on by all the GMC head coaches. Congrats to all the athletes selected and THANK YOU for all your hard work and dedication to Firebird Nation. #WestPride

    (Football All-League information is not listed until All GMC teams are out of the Playoffs)

    2018 All-District Awards
    Southwest District Award – 1st Team Jacob Brownley (Golf)
    All-State 2nd Team – Sophia Denison (Soccer)
    All-City – Sophia Denison (Soccer)
    All-City – Maya Martir (Soccer)
    All-City – Justin Winkle (Soccer)
    All-City – Spencer Weisbrod (Soccer)
    Senior All-Star Game Participant – Spencer Weisbrod (Soccer)
    Senior All-Star Game Participant – Sophia Denison (Soccer)
    Senior All-District Academic Award – Kara Moe (Volleyball)
    Team All-District 16 – Academic Award Girls Volleyball Team GPA 3.715
    All-District 16 – 3rd Team Kara Moe (Volleyball)
    Showcase Player – Kara Moe (Volleyball)
    GMC Coach of the Year – Sean Hart/Cross Country

    2018 GMC Academic Awards
    Total 143 Varsity Athletes (Doesn’t include football)
    106 will receive GMC Academic Awards

    CROSS COUNTRY (Boys/Girls)
    All-Conference GMC First Team
    Zach Beneteau
    Cole Cronk
    John Doyle
    Alex Kelker

    All-Conference GMC Second Team
    Tyler Kovac
    Carter Rust
    Hannah Riesenberg
    Lexi Iles

    All-Conference GMC First Team
    Jacob Brownley

    All-Conference GMC Second Team
    Andy Bippus

    All-Conference GMC Second Team
    Ellie Myers
    Alyssa Trevis
    Abby Wagner

    All-Conference GMC Third Team
    Emily Hudson
    Faith Martin

    All-Conference GMC Honorable Mention
    Mia Alikhan
    Florine Sanchez
    Anastasia Shalokov

    All-Conference GMC First Team
    Sophia Denison
    Maya Martir
    Vanessa Menchofer

    All-Conference GMC Second Team
    Brooke Brockman
    Savannah Grubbs

    All-Conference GMC First Team
    Spencer Weisbrod
    Justin Winkle

    All-Conference GMC Second Team
    Ariel Sales-Jeronimo
    Logan Nutley

    All-Conference GMC First Team
    Kara Moe

    All-Conference GMC Second Team
    Sydney Hilderbran
    Abby Taylor
    Ellie Reverman


    WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :