Lakota West Firebirds

    Lakota West Spring Signing Day Event Scheduled for April 13th

    Lakota West Athletic Department hosts its Spring National Signing Day event on Wednesday, April 13th. The event will take place at 3:15 pm in the Lakota West Theater. Any Lakota West athlete (Class of 2022) making a signing commitment to participate in a collegiate sport is invited to attend this event. Parents, family members, coaches, friends, or teammates are welcome to attend. If you plan on participating in this event, please contact the respective head coach and Mr. Cronk (

    To date, Football hosted signing ceremonies this winter (link to early football signing, link to regular football signing), with six athletes signing and an additional 13 student-athletes signed in the fall signing (link).

    For more information regarding the NCAA national letter of intent, please visit:

    Expected participants on April 13th. Check back for future additions to the list.

    Girls Lacrosse

    • Riley Hopkins- Ohio Northern University
    • Lydia Lehman- Ohio Northern University


    • Dallas Arthur- Earlham College

    Girls Golf

    • Ellie Myers- Bryant University

    Girls Wrestling

    • Kendra Hiett- Tiffin University

    Boys Soccer

    • Jeremy Fuller- Defiance College


    • Meaghan Kursman-


    • Ryleigh Jones- Ohio State University

    Boys Track and Field

    • Stephen Chitwood- Indiana University East
    • Benjamin Zimmerer- Ohio Northern University


    • Cameron Goode- Independence Community College

    Wheelchair Basketball

    • Hayden Peck- University of Missouri

    Boys Basketball

    • William Layfield- Bluffton University

    Girls Basketball

    • Emily Doerman- Wittenberg University
    • Amara Flores- Transylvania University
    • Liz Key- Muskingum University
    • Beri Ngwa- Miami University-Hamilton

    Boys Lacrosse

    • John Blanton- University of the Cumberlands
    • Robert Guise- Capital University
    • J.D. Hale- Ohio Northern University
    • Jason O’Neal- Lincoln Memorial University
    • Logan Pecora- Otterbein University
    • Brydan Pitman- Ohio Northern University
    • Anderson Simpson- Thomas More University
    • Colin Willits- Ohio Northern University
    WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :