Lakota West Firebirds


    The Lakota West High School Booster Club is proud to announce a set of athletic scholarships for the 2022-2023 school year jointly sponsored by Beacon Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine and Christ Hospital Health Network. There are 10 scholarships in the amount of $500 each, with 4 each awarded to male and female senior athletes. The due date is Monday, April 7th, 2023. The criteria for this scholarship include:

    • Candidate must be a graduating senior athlete, team manager, or trainer.
    • Candidate must have been involved in school or community activities.
    • Candidate must have a minimum 3.0 accumulative GPA.
    • Candidates must use scholarship money for a college education.
    • Candidates may be self-nominated or may be nominated by a Coach.

    Beacon/Christ Scholarship Form

    Beacon Sports/Tri-Health Scholarship
    Administered by the Lakota West High School Booster Club


     Beacon/Christ Award Winners (($500)
    2018Andrew BrownleyEmer Gross
    Linden EberleAli Hausfeld
    Garrett LindsayCamille Johnston
    Nathan JohnsonHayley Jones
    Mitchell WagnerMcKenzie Rice
    2019Cole BrockmanSophia Denson
    Jacob BrownleyAbbey Hobbs 
    Matt BrankampMegan Shaffer
    Trey SchwietermanLauren Patel
    Charles MassaHannah Riesenberg
    2020Carter CombsCaroline Rice
    Dominic SchmittSammie Fish
    Probhjot SinghFaith Martin
    Tate FishmanAlyssa Trevis
    Lauren PetersonTori Kelly
    2021Zach BeneteauEd Bolden
    Coleman CronkRachel Curry
    Jessica JacksonAnnika Kinley
    Makena MobleyKathryn Vonderhaar
    Silas WaltersBrady Weber
    2023Christopher BarberCarter Willbrandt
    Catherine GrozickStar Bustle
    Alex KeyGrace Markley
    Amelia ShirkAnna Wells
    Alexis WalderEmma Watterstaetter
    WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :