Lakota West Firebirds

    Boys Lacrosse Archives/Records

    Season Summaries
    GMC Conf.
    City / State
    Tourn. W/LState Tourn.
    201713-6T71-1rd. of 32 of 66Dave Reed
    201812-780-1rd. of 64 of 70Dave Reed
    201911-73rd of 6 /6-40-1initial 70Dave Reed
    20200-0not playedDave Reed
    202112-83rd of 6/7-381-1rd. of 32 of 72Dave Reed
    202212-72nd of 6/7-361-1rd. of 32 of 73Dave Reed
    * Cincinnati Enquirer Division 1 Coaches Poll (until 2018), then tourn. seed /State Coaches Poll
    Note: 2017 first season as an OHSAA sanctioned sport.  2019 GMC sanctioned
    rd. of 16 = District Champions
    rd. of 4 = Regional Champions


    Career Records
    Colin Willits
    Sam Howard
    2019, 2021-22


    Season Records
    Goals74Sam Howard2019
    Assist41Colin Willits2021
    Points ,(2G+A)166Sam Howard2019


    All GMC Honors
    2019Sam Howard
    Mathew Kaufung
    Collin Willets
    Gabe Cain
    Brad Goth
    Nate Joslin
    Dave Reed
    1st, Player of Year
    Coach of Year
    2021Colin Willits
    Malick Hanford
    Dan Amsbaugh
    J.D. Hale
    Jack Kaiser
    Iason O’Neal
    1st, Player of Year


    All State


    The following records and archives apply to the period when lacrosse was a “club” sport and not recognized by the OHSAA:

    Dan Reed1791122912000, 01, 02, 03
    Brooks Noonan138852232003, 04, 05, 06
    Alex Noonan112811932005, 06, 07, 08
    Evan Hodel125621872009, 10, 11, 12
    Adam Fintak92341262003, 04, 05
    Brennan O’Callaghan94301242011, 12, 13
    Nick Lucking84381222004, 05, 06
    Ryan Cumberledge100201202008, 09, 10
    Logan Sweeney85201052005, 06, 07
    Kevin Jack6031912004, 05, 06
    Grant Pence6129902010, 11, 12
    Brad Faig4532772000, 01, 02
    Matt Williamson4627732007, 08, 09, 10
    Evan Mitchell4726732010, 11
    Adam Holmeyer3726632002, 03, 04
    Andy Isch3528632003, 04, 05, 06
    Jason Caputo4810582012, 13
    Brendon Kestler3223552007, 08, 09
    Cameron Williamson2926552005, 06, 07, 08
    Brad Wacek407472009, 10
    Jared Hamilton3113442000, 01, 02, 03
    Dominic Broderick2716432002, 03
    Kyle Kinstedt2317402006, 2007
    Alex Meierdiercks1917362002, 03, 04, 05
    Michael Vitori1222342012, 13
    Lakota Lacrosse
    State/League Honors
    Ohio – All American
    Grant HunterDefense2007
    Ohio – 1st Team
    Logan BriggsGoalie2001
    Dan ReedAttack2002
    Michael FisherDefense2005
    Eric WolleryGoalie2005
    Nick LuckingMidfield2005
    Ohio – 2nd Team
    Mike FailloDefense2001, 02
    Logan BriggsGoalie2002, 03
    Dan ReedAttack2003
    Michael FisherDefense2003, 04
    Eric WoleryGoalie2004
    Brooks NoonanAttack2005, 06
    Nick LuckingMidfield2006
    Grant HunterDefense2007
    Ryan OsborneGoalie2007
    Ohio – 3rd Team
    Dan ReedAttack2001
    Brad FaigMidfield2002
    Dominic BroderickMidfield2003
    Joe BillinoMidfield2004
    Ryan OsborneGoalie2004
    Andy IschMidfield2004
    Adam FintakAttack2005
    Ohio – Honorable Mention
    Dan ReedAttack2000
    Brad FaigMidfield2000
    Andy IschMidfield2003
    Mike FailloDefense2003
    Kevin JackMidfield2005
    Brooks NoonanAttack2006
    Logan SwinneyAttack2007
    Alex NoonanAttack2008
    So. Ohio All Region – 1st Team
    Evan HodelFace Off2012
    So. Ohio All Region – 2nd Team
    Evan HodelFace Off2009, 10
    Taylor SnyderDefense2009, 10
    Jordan CappolaGoalie2009
    So. Ohio All Region – Honorable Mention
    Matthew WilliamsonMidfield2009
    Mac GerhardtDefense2010
    Jordan CappolaGoalie2010
    Brennan O’CallaghanAttack2012
    Zach CrabtreeDefense2012
    GMC All League – 1st Team
    Zach CrabtreeDefense2012
    Ben LanierGoalie2012
    Evan HodelMidfield2012
    Brennan O’CallaghanAttack2012, 13
    Brennan O’CallaghanAll GMC 1st team & GMC Player of the Year2019
    Matthew Kauffung1st team2019
    Collin Willits1st team2019
    Gabe Cain2nd team2019
    WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :