Lakota West Firebirds

    Pringle Award

    The Pringle Award
    Something Special

    The Pringle Award , so named to honor the memory of John Pringle,  was first established at Lakota high school in 1977. Mr. Pringle gave generously of his time and talents for many years in support of the Thunderbird athletic program and the Lakota Athletic Boosters Club.

    The award was presented to the male and female athletes in each years graduating class who were judged to have had the most outstanding athletic careers while in high school.  The Pringle Award was based soley on outstanding athletic achievement.

    Lakota Athletes have been honored with this award annually since 1977.  When Lakota split into two high schools the award was continued at both Lakota East and Lakota West.  The Pringle Award was last given at West to members of the class of  2014 and has since been discontinued.

    Lakota West’s Pringle Award Winners 


    1998Michael HewittKelly Waggoner
    1999Mathew TemesyKelly O’Hara
    2000Andy DunnKatie Severson
    2001David HutzelmanCelia Nowicki
    2002Matt McIntireTara Swift
    2003Zach FlakeStephanie Comisar
    2004Brian LaChapelleKara Gostisha
    2005Taylor CandellaBrianne Eisenhard
    2006Josh ChichesterDevon Brandenstein
    2007Brad GschwindAmanda Burger
     2008 Ryan FieldsAmber Gray
    2009Brandon CandellaSamantha Burger
    2010Jordan HicksAshleigh Witte
    2011Ty DavisDevyn Ciotti
    2012 Josh SpawLauren Pratt
    2013 Bryan McNamaraAnnie Bierman
    2014 Malik GroveCasey Frazier
    WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com